Supervisory Board

Edwin EichlerSupervisory Board Member


Edwin Eichler became a leading figure in German industry after serving as an Executive Board member of ThyssenKrupp AG for 10 years. At ThyssenKrupp AG, he also held the positions of CEO ThyssenKrupp Materials AG, CEO ThyssenKrupp Steel Europe AG and later the Americas, and CEO ThyssenKrupp Elevator AG. Prior to that, Mr Eichler was a Senior Executive at Bertelsmann AG for twelve years and an Executive Board member of Bertelsmann Arvato AG. At the moment, Mr Eichler also serves as non-executive Chairman of various Boards such as Schmolz+Bickenbach AG and Heidelberger Druckmaschinen AG.

Yukiko OmuraSupervisory Board Member


Yukiko Omura has more than 30 years of financial experience in multilateral development agencies such as the World Bank Group, the International Fund for Agricultural Development (IFAD) and leading investment banks like J.P. Morgan, Lehman Brothers, UBS, and Dresdner Bank, holding various executive positions. Her career has taken her to more than 80 countries in which she was operationally active, always leveraging her ability to establish, innovate and market new successful businesses.